Faculty and Staff

Dr. Ryan Fong is the Director of the WGS Program

Carol Anderson

Professor of Religion

Email: Carol.Anderson@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7114
Office: Humphrey House, 105

More about Dr. Anderson

Adriana Garriga-Lopez

Associate Professor of Anthropology

Chair of Anthropology

Email: Adriana.Garriga-Lopez@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7363
Office: Dewing, 309H

More about Dr. Garriga-Lopez


Christine Hahn

Associate Professor of Art

Email: Christine.Hahn@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7527
Office: Light Fine Arts, 21

More about Dr. Hahn


Karen Berthel

Associate Professor of Theater Arts

Chair of Theater Arts

Email: Karen.Berthel@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7128
Office: Light Fine Arts, 74A

More about Karen

Ivette Lopez Malagamba

Assistant Professor of Spanish

Email: Ivette.LopezMalagamba@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7049
Office: Dewing 203C

More about Dr. Lopez Malagamba


Karyn Boatwright

Professor of Psychology

Email: Karyn.Boatwright@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7110
Office: Olds/Upton 403G

More about Dr. Boatwright

Alyssa Maldonado-Estrada

Assistant Professor of Religion

Email: Alyssa.Maldanado-Estrada@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7426
Office: Humphrey House 107

More about Dr. Maldanado-Estrada


Charlene Boyer Lewis

Professor of History
and Director of American Studies

Email: Charlene.Boyerlewis@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7058
Office: Dewing, 303E

More about Dr. Boyer Lewis

Elizabeth Manwell

Professor of Classics

Chair of Classics

Email: Elizabeth.Manwell@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7405
Office: Humphrey House, 106


Anne Marie Butler

Assistant Professor of Art History
and Women, Gender, and Sexuality

Email: AnneMarie.Butler@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.5719
Office: Light fine Arts, 207

More about Dr. Butler

Taylor Petrey

Associate Professor of Religion

Religion Department Chair

Email: Taylor.Petrey@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7286
Office: Humphrey House, 109

More about Dr. Petrey


Christina Carroll

Assistant Professor of History

Email: Christina.Caroll@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7056
Office: Dewing, 303C

More about Dr. Caroll

Rochelle Rojas

Assistant Professor of History

Email: Rochelle.Rojas@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7123
Office: Dewing, 303D

More about Dr. Rojas


Kyla Day-Fletcher

Assistant Professor of Psychology

Email: Kyla.Day@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.5784
Office: Olds/Upton 403F

More about Dr. Fletcher

Kathryn Sederberg

Assistant Professor of German

Co-Chair of German Studies

Email:Kathryn.Sederberg@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7587
Office: Dewing, 211A

More about Dr. Sederberg


Jennifer Einspahr

Associate Professor of Political Science

Chair of Political Science

Email: Jennifer.Einspahr@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7059
Office: Olds-Upton, 305A

More about Dr. Einspahr

Amy Smith

Professor of English

Email:Amy.Smith@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7036
Office: Humphrey House, 213

More about Dr. Smith


Amy Elman

Professor of Political Science

Email: Amy.Elman@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7106
Office: Olds-Upton, 305D

More about Dr. Elman

Noriko Sugimori

Associate Professor of Japanese

Email: Noriko.Sugimori@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7408
Office: Dewing, 212B

More about Dr. Sugimori


Ryan Fong

Director of WGS
Associate Professor of English

Email: Ryan.Fong@kzoo.edu
Phone: 269.337.7046
Office: Humphrey House, 209

More about Dr. Fong